Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m not sure what it is about a vintage mason jar that just makes me smile. But I think it’s the uniquely aqua color and the script raised lettering. I have always felt that mason jars equal a good time (ya’ll in VA know what I mean). It reminds me of a simpler time – and Grandma Seegar’s raspberry jam! It’s no fuss, yet whimsical. The cool glass and clink of ice mean summer fun is around the corner. See what I mean…

Aqua cool via Snippet and Ink.

Can lead you down the aisle via Clementine and Clover.

Help honor family and show off those fine engagement photos via August and After. Click on the link to see DIY steps and ideas for table decor.

Invites friends with a sure sign of a good time. Check out these cute DIY and printable invites via The Wedding Chicks.

Via August & After.

Light up the night! Via Dukes & Duchesses.

Making even the most elegant of tables shine via Style Me Pretty.

And the best thing! Mason jars are perfect for any party! Not just weddings. I will admit to having a set in our apartment for just that. Dress it up with a cute colorful straw, stir stick, flag, fruit, and tie a bow on it! You’re in for a treat!

Sweet summer refreshment is definitely on tap via Inspired by This.

Whatever the occasion, there is just something about the feel of a mason jar in my hand that makes me relax. That cool blue is my all time favorite color (literally my room is completely mason jar blue). I will always be drawn to them whether for a cold drink on a hot day, to spice up a party, or to hold beautiful flowers. They are a definite top ten in my book.

Grab a glass and sit a spell!

Best wishes,

Erin

