Tags

, , , , , , ,

At this moment I’m sitting in my childhood kitchen outside Richmond, VA. There is something so wonderful about returning home. I’m home this weekend for a quick trip (and taking my studies with me – don’t worry!).

Tomorrow I get to celebrate my best friend Elaine’s soon-to-be newest addition! She and her husband are expecting a baby girl in December! My Mother and I have put together a small baby shower for her to celebrate this joyous occasion – and get them geared up!

I wish them both the best! I hope their little girl gets to grow up and have a friendship just like ours. Including matching jackets from Lands End. We looked so cool….especially with that bowl haircut (thanks Mom!). I’ll be sure to share the photos next week!

Cheers to the parents-to-be!

Erin

