Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Not the chef, but with her Mom  – she just might rival the other Julia!

I was thrilled to be home over the holidays when my best friend Elaine had her first child, Miss Julia! Why you ask? Because it meant that I was fortunate enough to be reminded of just how amazing this world can be. I mean, it is so difficult to be upset or discouraged when looking at this….

Baby Julia is already wrapped around her Dad’s fingers – literally!

Elaine’s Mom, lovingly called  Sue Sue, and I drove down for the day on Wednesday. While it was a long day, it was totally worth the 3 hour drive! I have known Elaine since we were both wee ones – making mud pies and climbing trees. It is amazing to me to see her child and think back to our days of being that small. Plus, we got to catch up on how both our lives are changing before us! Of course we also snuck in some shopping where I promptly bought Julia her first headband…

Not sure if she likes it, but I thought it was just too cute to pass up!

Plus, there will be more of that in the future! I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship!

Happy Birthday Julia!

Erin

 

