Tags

, ,

Ok so remember when you teacher asked you to write an essay about what you did this summer….welp, my summer vacation (though, I’m praying that is short-lived) has begun. It is AMAZING how much stuff you can do when you don’t have grad school. Here is what I’ve done so far:

I celebrated:

With handmade t-shirts mind you (Yea to Kelly and Tracy for our OUTSTANDING skills)! Needless to say my prior life as a sorority girl totally came in handy. A group of us MSWers put together a fun bar-crawl after our last presentation. Each of us had a shirt with a funny social work saying. Not to mention our DSM code – 303.0


   

 The group at the Bleacher Bar – yes that is the Fenway field behind us.

I went to the Aquarium:

Tracy and I ventured on a rainy day to see the Penguins and Murtle the Turtle. No really that is her name! It was amazing! I got to touch sharks, see a 17 pound lobster, and watch the seals play.

Murtle is my new BFF!

I got to spend some quality time with my favorite munchkins:

Tran and I have been best friends since the 4th grade. We have both had goals of going back to graduate school. It was so nice to share the experience with her – and have someone who totally understood what that actually meant. Granted she also had a child while getting her Masters – which I did not. She’s an amazing mom and I’ve loved being a part of her families little life.

I became a Godmother:

Damani was born last July. I still remember the excitement I felt as I rushed to CT to be with Amaya that night. She’s pretty funny – see photo above. And Damani is no different. His personality is just so adorable. I’m going to miss seeing him grow-up over the next few months. He is already pulling himself up on the couch and says, “Uh Oh” after he throws his passie on the floor. How SMART is HE!

So far so good don’t you think! Can’t wait to see what else is in store for my summer! No doubt it will be full of many good memories and joy!

Bring it!

Erin

